Date of birth: 18/10/1997

About Michaela

Orpington, Kent

Locked

Locked

Last Updated: 4th November 2019 (8 months ago)

Personal Information

First name: Michaela
Last name: Locked
Email Address: Locked
Phone Number: Locked
Date of Birth: 18/10/1997
Town/City: Orpington
County/State: Kent
Postcode/Zip Code: Locked
Current Country: United Kingdom

Further Information

CV Headline:

Sarah Foley

Job Type: Secretarial / Administrative, Personal Assistant, Public Relations, Sales / Marketing
Type of yard looking to work on: Other
Relevant Qualifications: BHS Stage 1, BHS Stage 2, Degree, Other
Relevant Experience:

I have had a keen interest in the equine industry since a young age, riding at my local riding school from the age of four. I live in he suburbs of London so keeping a horse is financially not possible for me yet. When I hit ,my teenage years I was a weekend worker on a livery yard of 12 horses as well as some rescue horses. Here at a young age I learnt many management skills, often having to make decisions myself when the manager wasn't present.

From this I joined an agricultural college to study a level three diploma in equine management which included achieving my stage 1 & 2 alongside achieving my diploma.
On top of all my studies, from the age of 16, I have a part time job in retail which has helped me stay organised and financially safe throughout my years of being a student, aswell as teaching me the people skills I need to be able to network and socially connect with people to create a good service.

One summer I lived in America for 3 months running and managing riding and trail lessons for american kids at a camp in Vermont, New England. The following summer I couldn't stay out there for the three months but I did go and help the new staff settle in for a week and was paid for my service.
The following summer I wanted to learn how agricultural management worked so I spent 5 months on a dairy farm to experience management in contrast to equine management. I learnt many transferable skills to use across both industries.

After leaving agricultural college, I applied for university. I got a place at The Royal Agricultural University studying International Equine and Agricultural Business Management.
I am due to graduate in 2020 and am looking for a graduate role to start my career off!

Current Role (Description):

I am currently a student at The Royal Agricultural University. I graduate in July 2020.

Accommodation Required? No
Own Your Own Horse? No
Do you have any pets? No

Job Type And Location Interested In

I am looking for a: Full-time role
Country I am looking to work in: United Kingdom
County (UK ONLY): Central
Login Purchase  
Purchase