Saffron Loasby

Posted on December 2, 2021 by Categories:
  • June 19, 2018
Phone Number
Current Country
United Kingdom
Date of birth
Job Type
Groom, Rider
Type of yard looking to work on
Dressage, Livery, Riding School, Showing
Relevant qualifications
Own your on horse
Do you have any pets
Accommodation required?
Upload your CV
CV.docx 24.13 kB
County (If UK)
Berkshire, East Sussex, Essex, Herefordshire, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Wiltshire
I am looking for a

CV Headline


Relevant experience

I’m 22 and currently finishing a Master of Research in Equine Health and Welfare at Nottingham Trent University. Previously I graduated with a 1st in Equestrian Psychology and Sports Science (BSc) in 2017. As well as my passion for equine welfare I am looking to gain further hands on experience in all aspects of equine care and competition grooming. I own an 8 year old ex-race horse of which I am in the process of retraining for the show ring and dressage. I currently work on a livery yard and racehorse rehoming yard and have done so for 2 years as well as freelance grooming where possible. I have experience taking sole charge of the yard and with young racehorses. In addition, I have gained experience handling mares, foals and youngstock during volunteer work at a rescue yard. I work well in a team but also enjoy working from my own initiative, I have high turnout standards and take pride in my work.

Current role - description

Groom at livery yard and racehorse rehoming yard

Contact Candidate

Login or purchase this resume contact details.