Rosie Painter

Posted on December 2, 2021 by Categories:
  • May 11, 2016
Phone Number
Current Country
United Kingdom
Date of birth
Job Type
Groom, Head Groom, Secretarial / Administrative
Type of yard looking to work on
Hunt, Livery, Riding School
Relevant qualifications
Own your on horse
Do you have any pets
Accommodation required?
Upload your CV

CV Headline

My name is Rosie Painter, I am 20 years old.
I have a big interest in horses, and love what I do. Looking after horses has been something I've grown up doing.
I have worked in many yards and taken on many roles.

Relevant experience

I have worked with horses all my life.
I am currently working at a riding school/livery yard, my previous work involves racing, eventing, and showing.
I have also been a groom for my local hunt yard when needed.
My current job is looking after the well being of 28 horses, so I like to think I'm organised.

Current role - description

My current role is Head groom at a riding school/livery yard.
I look after all the horses health and well being, making sure every animal gets fed the right feed and has the right exercise routine. Ordering in new feed, bedding and hayledge, worming and making sure the horses are being shod at the right time, looking after rehabilitated horses.
I make the work rota for the grooms, and manage their shifts along with the yard manager.
I also teach children stable management and have just started my UKCC Level 1 so I will soon be teaching young children to ride as well.

Contact Candidate

Login or purchase this resume contact details.