Rosie Hefferon

Posted on December 2, 2021 by Categories:
  • March 6, 2016
Phone Number
Current Country
United Kingdom
Date of birth
Job Type
Groom, Head Groom, Rider, Work Rider, Stable Lad / Lass, Housekeeper, Estate Manager, Secretarial / Administrative, Personal Assistant
Type of yard looking to work on
Dressage, Showjumping, Eventing, Hunt, Livery, Riding School, Racing, Endurance, Showing, Stud, Dealer, Polo, National Hunt
Relevant qualifications
Own your on horse
Do you have any pets
Accommodation required?
Upload your CV
I am looking for a

CV Headline

I have substantial experience in horse care and management, gained over the years I have been involved in the industry which commenced in 2005. Within the industry I have developed great interpersonal skills and customer service.

Relevant experience

- Haggis Farm (September 2005 - Present): A busy polo yard, livery and riding school. Here my responsibilities include; riding and exercising horses/ponies, lunging/loose schooling, tacking up, turning out, catching up, mucking out, grooming, clipping, assisting in lessons, bandaging, poo picking, polo chukkas etc.
- Elysian Horses (March 2011 - August 2012): A show jumping stud yard. At this placement, my duties included; caring for and handling the youngsters, stallions and broodmares, attending competitions as well as all general yard duties.
- Private Livery Yard (May 2011 - January 2012) Here I carried out general yard duties, attended competitions, lunging, feeding, mucking out for OCPD horse, as well as bringing on a young horse and introducing him to competitions and new things.
- Greenlands Livery (October 2012 - April 2014): At this yard I carried out general yard duties, attended events and competitions with my boss, tack cleaned to a show standard, cared for the horses at shows and went cross country schooling.
- Maldonado Polo (June 2014): Here I was attending/grooming at polo matches every weekend, riding sets and exercising everyday, playing chukkas, lunging/loose schooling, mucking out, grooming, loading lorry, looking after my employer’s 5 year old son, tack cleaning, bandaging, tail plaiting etc.
- Easton College (September 2013 - December 2014): I studied a BTEC Level 3 Extended Diploma in Horse Management here, where I carried out 300 hours of work experience. My duties included mucking out, grooming/bathing, feeding, exercising, cleaning drains, cleaning tack, lunging/long reining, building show jumping courses/dressage arena, poo picking, painting jumps, clipping, bandaging, painted stables etc.
- HillTop Equestrian Centre (February 2015 - August 2015): A busy riding school at which I was a groom/rider. My duties included general care of the horses, riding/exercising the horses, taking young horses show jumping and cross country, receiving and helping clients also taking bookings and handling money, ensuring a safe working environment, maintaining equipment and pasture care etc.

Current role - description

Civil Enforcement Officer at OCS Legion Parking - My role as Parking Assistant requires me to enforce the regulations of the 2004 Traffic Managemnet Act and to enforce Local Government (Cambridge Council) parking restrictions in order to maintain a free flow of traffic, to help keep pedestrians safe and to ensure that all parking requirements are being complied with. I have to communicate with a variety of the general public on a daily basis and deal with much conflict and confrontation. I am a strong, confident person and I am able to handle myself well in these types of situations and have a strong point of communication.

Contact Candidate

Login or purchase this resume contact details.