Date of birth: 06/09/1994

Download CV:    Locked

About Rebecca

Rotherham, UK

Locked

Locked

Last Updated: 16th December 2018 (4 months ago)

Personal Information

First name: Rebecca
Last name: Locked
Email Address: Locked
Phone Number: Locked
Date of Birth: 06/09/1994
Town/City: Rotherham
County/State: UK
Postcode/Zip Code: Locked
Current Country: United Kingdom

Further Information

CV Headline:

Looking for Yard Assistant/Work Rider position in Mpumalanga, South Africa (preferably close to Hazyview area)

Job Type: Groom, Rider, Work Rider, Stable Lad / Lass
Type of yard looking to work on: Dressage, Showjumping, Eventing, Livery, Riding School, Dealer, Other
Relevant Qualifications: NVQ, Other
Relevant Experience:

-Have worked at the same busy riding school/livery/competition yard for the past 7 years
-Ridden for around 18 years
- Some sole charge/leading a team of staff in current job
- Some teaching experience
- Speak with and help clients daily both face to face and over the phone
- Past/current work for Matthew Sampson (showjumper) as groom cover - both whilst he’s there and also sole charge whilst he is away at shows
- Experience in most yard work from mucking out to turning out/fetching in to tacking up for a variety of disciplines/work
- Experience handling a variety of horses including stallions and youngstock
- Some groundwork with breakers - also have laid over before
- Work well within a team of staff and also on my own initiative
- Can plait, trim, pull, clip
-First Aid Qualification

Please contact for references

Current Role (Description):

Yard Assistant qualified Level 3 diploma in horse care and management - Equivalent to BHS Stage 3. Management level qualification
Copies of certificates and portfolio available if needed

-Run a busy riding school/livery yard two evenings per week and every other Sunday - in charge of a small team of staff
-Daily general yard duties inc mucking out, making feeds, haynets, tacking up etc
-Can ride/lunge/handle a variety of horses
-Some teaching
-Helping clients with bookings and their queries

Accommodation Required? Maybe
Own Your Own Horse? No
Do you have any pets? No

Job Type And Location Interested In

I am looking for a: Full-time role
Country I am looking to work in: South Africa
Login Purchase  
Purchase