Olivia Ruiz Guinazu

Posted on December 2, 2021 by Categories:
  • May 20, 2020
Phone Number
Current Country
Date of birth
Job Type
Groom, Head Groom, Working Pupil / Apprentice, Work Rider, Stable Lad / Lass, Nanny / Au Pair, Maintenance / Handy person, Secretarial / Administrative, Sales / Marketing, Working Couple / Team
Type of yard looking to work on
Dressage, Showjumping, Eventing, Hunt, Riding School, Racing, Endurance, Showing, Stud, Polo, Office
Relevant qualifications
Own your on horse
Do you have any pets
Accommodation required?
I am looking for a

CV Headline

We are Olivia and Gonzalo, an Argentine couple living in Australia with a working permit visa. We are seeking a farm job so I am able to extend my visa and stay one more year working in the country, while Gon wants to come with me for the next few months helping me to complete my 88 days. We both have experience in farm work, especially with animals, since we grew up in that environment. Gonzalo's father worked all his life with cattle so he grew up learning from him. In my case I grew up in a small town near my family farm where I spent all my weekends and holidays riding horses and helping with the work needed (animals, maintenance, gardening).
Here in Australia Gonzalo worked as removalist and handyman (he also manages to do mechanical work), and I worked as a cleaner, waitress and mostly nanny. We are flexible and know how to adapt to any job that is needed. We are a team that is physically capable, able to work long hours, trustworthy, respectful and active.
We have immediate availability to start and independence in terms of transportation, since we have our own car and international driving licenses.

Relevant experience

I am a Bachelor in Business Administration, and worked in large companies such as KMPG, YPF (the largest company of the Argentine state) and Despegar.com (the largest traveling agence in Latin America). I have experience in the area of payments but mostly on HR. My last work in Argentina was in Training and Development department.
I also worked as a nanny for many years with families with different nationalities and children with ages from newborns up to teenagers.
Regarding to my horse experience, I learned how to ride by myself when I was 3 years old. In my family is very usual to spend our holidays riding horses for days, going from one farm to another, through mountains and streams, in large groups of friends and cousins. We also learned how to manage the cattle and helping with the maintenance of the houses and garden. Of course I also know how to saddle and wash a horse.

Talking about Gonzalo, he has a Technician on Marketing and has experience working in a large wholesale retailer company (MAKRO). He worked there for 3 years as a Ssr. Marketing Analyst with his own projects, people in charge and multiple suppliers.
He also had his own catering of frozen pizzas for 2 years, with different zone sellers and a special person who was in charge of the catering events.
Here in Australia he worked as a waiter in a restaurant, in landscaping and removal.
He has experience with cattle and know how to ride horses as well. His family owns a big farm where he spent many summers working.

Current role - description

I am actually working with 2 families, taking care children of 5, 3yo and 9 months, and also a teenager of 12yo.
Gonzalo is working as a removalist and driver. He is also doing mechanical works with his and his friends cars, learning from a mechanic friend.


Contact Candidate

Login or purchase this resume contact details.