Date of birth: 21/10/1969

Download CV:    Locked

About Monica-Ioana

Cardigan, Wales

Locked

Locked

Last Updated: 7th January 2019 (6 months ago)

Personal Information

First name: Monica-Ioana
Last name: Locked
Email Address: Locked
Phone Number: Locked
Date of Birth: 21/10/1969
Town/City: Cardigan
County/State: Wales
Postcode/Zip Code: Locked
Current Country: United Kingdom

Further Information

CV Headline:

Seeking a horse caring/riding position utilizing knowledge of farm operations along with a profound background in breeding horses and animal husbandry. Loving nature and physical work, very good teammate honest and determined, having a hands-on approach.

Job Type: Groom, Head Groom, Yard Manager, Rider, Work Rider, Stable Lad / Lass
Type of yard looking to work on: Dressage, Showjumping, Eventing, Hunt, Livery, Riding School, Racing, Western, Stud, Polo
Relevant Qualifications: Other
Relevant Experience:

Certified in Horse Care & Stable Management “Higher Distinction”
- Over five years of dedicated experience working in farmhouse
- Highly skilled in caring for horses
- In depth knowledge of maintaining sanitary living arrangements for farm animals
- In depth knowledge of the common diseases – prevention and treatment

2010 – April 2018: I manage only myself my little farm with 7 horses, yard birds, dogs and exotic animals, tomato and cabbage plantation.
I collaborated with 2 riding schools having the following day-to-day duties:
 giving horses food and water
 replacing bedding
 cleaning equipment like saddles and bridles
 cleaning, brushing and clipping horses' coats
 mucking out stables
 monitoring the condition of horses and reporting problems
 treating minor wounds, changing dressings and giving some medications, assisting vets
 following instructions from vets when treatment is needed
 responsible for exercising the horses each day
 working with stallions, mares and foals, and may help vets to deliver foals
 working with clients, lounging lessons, lead riders out on foot, and accompany them on horseback
 participating at jumping competition

Current Role (Description):

I currently work on a dairy farm in South Wales. My duties include milking 500 cows twice a day, visually checking their general health, cleaning the parlor, calves feeding, cows treatment, IT monitoring and general duties around the farm

Tacking care of 2 horses

Accommodation Required? Yes
Own Your Own Horse? No
Do you have any pets? No

Job Type And Location Interested In

Country I am looking to work in: United Kingdom
Login Purchase  
Purchase