Millie Boyd

Posted on December 2, 2021 by Categories:
  • April 22, 2018
Phone Number
Current Country
United Kingdom
Date of birth
Job Type
Type of yard looking to work on
Dressage, Showjumping, Eventing, Livery, Riding School
Relevant qualifications
Own your on horse
Do you have any pets
Accommodation required?
Upload your CV

CV Headline

I am an enthusiastic, diligent twenty-year-old with a strong work ethic and a quick, willingness to learn who takes great pride in a job well done. I was born in England but grew up in Sydney, Australia. I started riding when I was eleven until just after I finished school (this was due to injury and wanting to focus on study). I’ve owned an Australian stock horse gelding who was sold just before entering my senior years at school.

Relevant experience

Volunteer, Polocrosse quad challenge; Burradoo — 2011,2012,2014
Involved guiding polocrosse teams to playing fields, picking up poles from the showjumping and developing a general understanding of the way large shows
are run.

Volunteer stablehand, Riding for the Disabled Association; Ryde — 2011-2013
Involved feeding, cleaning yards, grooming and tacking up the horses. General warm up of horses and ponies and assisting in lessons with handicapped riders of different mental and physical abilities. This was done as either a side walker or general support. This role also involved assisting in fundraisers and learning to represent the organisation positively from a young age.

Groom, Kurnell Boarding stable and Riding school; Kurnell — 2012-2016
Team leader of young grooms providing horse specific feeds and cleaning boxes for up to 60 horses. Grooming and saddling horses in preparation for lessons and assisting in pony parties for small groups of children. Interacting with foals, competition horses and aged care.

Current role - description


Contact Candidate

Login or purchase this resume contact details.