Date of birth: 09/06/1987

Download CV:    Locked

Download CV:    Locked

About Lisa

Llandysul, Carmarthenshire



Last Updated: 31st January 2019 (about 1 year ago)

Personal Information

First name: Lisa
Last name: Locked
Email Address: Locked
Phone Number: Locked
Date of Birth: 09/06/1987
Town/City: Llandysul
County/State: Carmarthenshire
Postcode/Zip Code: Locked
Current Country: United Kingdom

Further Information

CV Headline:

Experienced groom, with over 5 years in the equine industry. I have wide range of knowledge in a variety of disciplines and pride myself on my calm and understanding approach to horses.

Job Type: Groom, Head Groom, Yard Manager, Rider, HGV Driver, Housekeeper, Estate Manager, Personal Assistant
Type of yard looking to work on: Showjumping, Eventing, Hunt, Livery, Riding School, Western, Dealer
Relevant Qualifications: BHS Stage 1, NVQ, Degree, Other
Relevant Experience:

Started riding at age 4. Owned my first pony age 8 and joined the Pony Club, gaining my Pony Club C test and BHS riding and road safety.
Started working with Welsh show ponies when I was 13.
Went to Wiltshire College Lackham to gain my National Diploma in Horse Management, NVQ in Horse Care Level 2 and BHS stage 1 (care and riding). Working at the college yard during holiday breaks.
After finishing college I started working for a driving yard of pure bred Cleveland Bays. Duties included all expects of horse management as well as helping to promote the breed and funraise.
I then moved to a 4* eventing yard as a sole charge groom for up to 8 in work horses and 5-6 youngstock/broodmares. The yard also taught GB Pentathletes and part of my job was to travel to away training sessions with them and at home sessions.
From there I went to a hunting and livery yard. Duties included all horse management work plus breaking and schooling, hunting client horses and second horse for one of the masters. Helping clients with their horses and arranging vet, farrier etc.
I worked for a 3* eventer who also liveried the local all girls private school ponies many of which were involved in Pony club as well as BE/BS/BD events. Part of my job was helping these girls at their training or competitions, from tying ties to reading tests and walking courses to caring for the horses, before, during and after.
I've also worked at a National Hunt/point to point yard, western yard and a riding school over the years.

Current Role (Description):

Currently self employed on my own smallholding getting it suitable for my horses.

Accommodation Required? Maybe
Own Your Own Horse? Yes
Do you have any pets? No

Job Type And Location Interested In

I am looking for a: Full-time role
Country I am looking to work in: United Kingdom
County (UK ONLY): Dyfed
Login Purchase