Date of birth: 22/10/1965

Download CV:    Locked

About Kay

Newton Abbot, Devon

Locked

Locked

Last Updated: 6th February 2019 (5 months ago)

Personal Information

First name: Kay
Last name: Locked
Email Address: Locked
Phone Number: Locked
Date of Birth: 22/10/1965
Town/City: Newton Abbot
County/State: Devon
Postcode/Zip Code: Locked
Current Country: United Kingdom

Further Information

CV Headline:

Very experienced former competition groom looking for slightly quieter position. I have a wide range of experience (please see CV), am highly motivated with very high standards. Now seeking a slightly quieter role, possibly part-time.

Job Type: Groom, Rider, Instructor, Secretarial / Administrative
Type of yard looking to work on: Dressage, Showjumping, Eventing, Hunt, Livery, Riding School, Showing, Stud, Office, Other
Relevant Qualifications: Other
Relevant Experience:

I have over 30 yrs experience in the Equine industry, as a groom/rider on both competition (eventing & dressage) & family yards, working with a wide range of horses & ponies taking part in a variety of disciplines.
I specialised in remedial schooling for 15 yrs, running my own yard for part of this time.
More recently I have been Yard Manager & Assistant Trainer to a well known Classical Seat Trainer.
I am a quiet, confident rider (classically trained in recent years) accustomed to handling a variety of horses, including mares, foals & stallions.
I am highly organised & motivated & strive to lead by example.
I have all the usual grooming skills plaiting, clipping, trimming, bandaging, turning out to a high standard. I like to provide a high standard of stable management.
I have a clean driving licence, & drive a 7.5 tonne horsebox as well as being able to tow a trailer.
I have been a follower of IH for over 20 years & am an accredited Enlightened Equitation Teacher (Level 4) & have 35 years of teaching experience.
I also have business, admin & retail experience.

Current Role (Description):

I was recently made redundant & am currently doing some freelance work.

Accommodation Required? Yes
Own Your Own Horse? Yes
Do you have any pets? Yes

Job Type And Location Interested In

I am looking for a: Full-time role
Country I am looking to work in: United Kingdom
County (UK ONLY): Cornwall
Login Purchase  
Purchase