Kate Jupp

Posted on December 2, 2021 by Categories:
  • November 4, 2017
Phone Number
Current Country
United Kingdom
Date of birth
Job Type
Groom, Head Groom, Working Pupil / Apprentice, Rider, Work Rider, Stable Lad / Lass
Type of yard looking to work on
Showjumping, Eventing, Hunt, Livery, Riding School, Stud, Dealer, Polo, Other, National Hunt
Relevant qualifications
Own your on horse
Do you have any pets
Accommodation required?
I am looking for a

CV Headline

Hard working, enthusiastic groom looking for a full time position and the possibility to compete and/or gain qualifications.

Relevant experience

I have worked on yards around the world, experiencing different cultures and horsemanship.
I have competed in showjumping and cross country up to BE90 with personal horses in the past. I have experience handling and riding all types of horses including youngsters, green horses and well behaved stallions. I have thorough experience in all yard duties including mucking out, turning out, feeding, bathing, grooming, lunging etc.

My work history: Au Pair/Groom in Surrey on a medium sized livery yard where my responsibilities as a groom were to take care of the yard and the horses, including all duties from mucking out to lunging and operating a horse walker and solarium. I have worked at a typical American style riding school where I was a groom/assistant instructor teaching children to ride English style. This included all normal yard duties as well as exercising the horses on a daily basis after work. I have also worked at an Australian farm where my role was to look after and exercise the family horses. My main responsibilities weren preparing them for pony club competitions and keeping them fit. During the 2017 polo season I worked at a large polo club in Gloucestershire, looking after a string of polo ponies as well as riding and grooming for multiple clients daily and also riding youngsters and stallions. I am currently woking at a private polo yard in New Zealand grooming for a professional player until April 2018 when I move back to the UK.

Current role - description

I am currently working for a professional polo player in New Zealand. This includes all aspects of horse and yard management as well as keeping his 16 horses fit and in playing condition as well as preparing them for tournaments and chukkas and also keeping them clipped and well turned out at all times. This is a sole charge role therefor a lot of responsibility but also very rewarding.


Contact Candidate

Login or purchase this resume contact details.