Jo McCormac

Posted on December 2, 2021 by Categories:
  • June 17, 2016
Phone Number
Current Country
United Kingdom
Date of birth
Job Type
Groom, Head Groom, Yard Manager, Rider, Work Rider, Stable Lad / Lass, Estate Manager, Secretarial / Administrative, Personal Assistant, Public Relations, Sales / Marketing
Type of yard looking to work on
Dressage, Showjumping, Eventing, Hunt, Livery, Riding School, Racing, Endurance, Showing, Western, Stud, Dealer, Polo, Office, Other, National Hunt
Relevant qualifications
Own your on horse
Do you have any pets
Accommodation required?
Upload your CV
CV.docx 42.8 kB
I am looking for a

CV Headline

I am a hard working and dedicated individual with strong attention to detail, with experience in a mix of disciplines and a keen interest in providing quality care to all horses in my care.
I am happy to do any job no matter how big or small, and approach my work with a 'can do' positive attitude.
Comfortable working alone or as part of a team, happy to take sole charge but also confident working under leadership.
No formal equine qualifications at present but will be working towards these soon, once I have finished my A level exams (End of June 2016).
Happy to do short or long term arrangements, looking for full time work.
Lots of references available, I am thought of highly in all my places of work.
Ridden Team GB FEI2** Horses.

No preference on location.
Ideal place would include accommodation, space for a horse, and cat if possible!
However can find accommodation/livery locally - if pay reflects this.

Relevant experience

Ridden horses for 10 years, Owned horses for 5 years - including an ex racehorse, Worked with horses for 6 years.

Worked/Done Work Experience in: Family/Pony Club, Dressage, Equine Therapy, Breaking, Rehabilitation, Showjumping, Livery ,Polo, Hunting.

Have done all general yard duties, riding, paddock maintenance, riding at shows, grooming at shows, and so on.

Current role - description

Part time groom for 3 hunt horses and 1 retired horse. Sole charge on weekday evenings and weekends, to fit around school hours.
All general yard duties, riding as necessary. Dependent on season.


Contact Candidate

Login or purchase this resume contact details.