Date of birth: 19/02/1991

Download CV:    Locked

About Jason

Johannesburg, Gauteng

Locked

Locked

Last Updated: 16th December 2019 (7 months ago)

Personal Information

First name: Jason
Last name: Locked
Email Address: Locked
Phone Number: Locked
Date of Birth: 19/02/1991
Town/City: Johannesburg
County/State: Gauteng
Postcode/Zip Code: Locked
Current Country: South Africa

Further Information

CV Headline:

Showjumping Rider / Exercise Rider / Flatwork Rider / Cross Country Rider / Trekking / Tour Guide / Groom

Job Type: Groom, Yard Manager, Rider, Work Rider, Stable Lad / Lass, Nanny / Au Pair
Type of yard looking to work on: Showjumping, Livery, Riding School, Stud, Other
Relevant Qualifications: Other
Relevant Experience:

English Rider
Specialty - Show jumping
(C grade)
-Dressage
-Outrides, Tours and Trekking
-Excercising
-Lunging (Long rein)
-Basic schooling/Breaking in

Stable/Yard Work
-Saddling
-Tacking
-Grooming
-Bathing
-Turning out and Leading back
-Leading on and off the walker
-Mucking out Stables
-Watering
-Feeding
-Hay and Teff
- Stall Maintenance
-Basic First Aid

History
-Started riding in 2004 at
Kellow Park Stables,
Muldersdrift, Johannesburg, South Africa. Participated in various summer camps, competitions and equestrian events throughout my stay whilst learning the fundamentals of riding, general stabling, paddock etiquette, equestrian care as well as interning as a stable hand.

-2008 to 2016 transferred to Riverleigh
International Equestrian
Center, Honeydew,
Johannesburg, South Africa.
Received professional lessons in both showjumping and dressage whilst working as an employed stable hand, half bait rider, schooling rider, excercise supervisor, outride supervisor and general yard and stable maintenance. Took part in a wide variety of competitive equestrian events receiving a number of placements and rosettes for show jumping, dressage and endurance.

-Spent the majority of a decade travelling through the UAE (Dubai,Abu Dhabi, Al Ain) and Asia (South Korea, China; Changsha, Xi'An, Hangzhou) performing and riding in a wide variety of yards and equestrian resorts.

-More recently worked at a private competitive showjumping yard in Co Louth, Republic of Ireland.

Additional Notes

I am aware that applying for a position at your equestrian establishment may come with variations in certain procedures, stable etiquette, riding rules, safety regulations and general working conditions that are unique to your operation, and i am more than willing to adapt and learn as much as i can to ensure that i become a productive and knowledgeable part of the team!

Current Role (Description):

Work Rider, Showjumping Trainer, Groom, Yard worker

Accommodation Required? Yes
Own Your Own Horse? No
Do you have any pets? No

Job Type And Location Interested In

Country I am looking to work in: United Kingdom
Login Purchase  
Purchase