honor butkeraitis

Posted on December 2, 2021 by Categories:
  • June 15, 2016
Phone Number
Current Country
United Kingdom
Date of birth
Job Type
Groom, Head Groom, Yard Manager, Rider, Instructor, Work Rider
Type of yard looking to work on
Dressage, Showjumping, Eventing, Hunt, Livery, Riding School, Showing, Stud, Dealer
Relevant qualifications
BHS Stage 1, Other
Own your on horse
Do you have any pets
Accommodation required?
Upload your CV
County (If UK)
I am looking for a

CV Headline

I am a committed and ambitious person who has developed a love for the health and wellbeing of animals. As a graduate of two years in horse management and science, I have advanced my knowledge in helping and caring for livestock such as horses, donkeys, dogs and cattle. I have always had a love for animals since being young and have always wanted to work alongside them.
I have always been around horses since the age of 7 and since then I have owned 2 in my life. The first pony I owned was bought through a man who had over bred horses. When we bought him he was very young and quite tricky to handle. With the help of others, we bought him on to be a great show jumper who took me as far as he could. Unfortunately at 16 I had out grown him and had to move on to horses. In 2013 my parents bought me my first horse, a 5 year old irish sports horse, who I brought on to be an events horse. In the years of owning him we have a lot of ups and downs. In the space of owning him we have had experience of the physiotherapist, going backwards and forwards to a lameness expert, and having special medication needs.
Being around horses my whole life has made me become very ambitious about the needs of the animal. I want to further my career in the equestrian industry and gain more experience caring for the health and wellbeing of horses.

Relevant experience

Mathematics – C
English – B
Science – C

Pony club efficiency certificate – standard C

EQL Level 2 – the principles of riding horses on the highway

BTEC Level 3 – horse management

BHS Level 1
13th July 2015- 19th July 2015 Groom, Stable hand – Dairy Field stables Welbeck
During this work experience I handled ex race horses, and different livestock such as pigs, sheep and cows. Also whilst I was working here I did day to day jobs such as riding, mucking out, and handling the farrier and dentist. Another experience I had whilst working at this yard was bailing hay and straw ready for the winter. This was something I had never done before. I also cleaned tack and rugs and bathed all the horses.
10th August – 14th August 2015 Groom, Stable hand – Brackenhurst, Southwell
During this work experience I handled different types of horses from youngsters to ill horses. I witnessed a vetting that took place on a horse that suffered really bad colic. I also hacked, schooled and jumped different horses during this week. I helped to clear the fields from ragwort, to horse faeces. I also helped to re-fence fields ready for the horses to move into.
Other Experience
12th February 2014 – 20th February 2016 (part time job) Waiter/Server – Coffee Stop Worksop
During work at the Coffee stop I improved my experience with socialising with different people, such as colleges and the public. I also worked as a group and gained good friendship. During this work I had to use skills such as maths, and IT.
11th January – 19th May 2013 (part time job) Receptionist – Dojo, Worksop
During work at the Dojo I improved my confidence with working and socialising with people such as colleges, children and the public. I developed skills in IT and with my maths. I also developed skills with documenting resources such as details about the children and parents.

Current role - description

I am looking for a job to further my experience in the equestrian industry. I have a lot of experience in handling and riding horses but I want to get out there and do this as my job. I currently own a event horse which I am working my way up to compete in my first BE100 with him this year.

Contact Candidate

Login or purchase this resume contact details.