Hollie Hammond

Posted on December 2, 2021 by Categories:
  • February 17, 2016
Phone Number
Current Country
United Kingdom
Date of birth
Job Type
Groom, Working Pupil / Apprentice, Rider, Work Rider, Stable Lad / Lass, Nanny / Au Pair, Secretarial / Administrative, Personal Assistant, Public Relations, Sales / Marketing
Type of yard looking to work on
Dressage, Livery, Riding School, Racing, Endurance, Showing, Western, Stud, Dealer, Polo, Office, Other
Relevant qualifications
Own your on horse
Do you have any pets
Accommodation required?
Upload your CV
County (If UK)
I am looking for a

CV Headline

Reliable hard working lady, looking to pursue her dream working with horses.

Relevant experience

I have been riding since I was 5 and leant to ride at Eden meadows riding school in Norfolk. From here I went on to own my own horses and competed within the Thetford chase pony club, I completed my riding and road safety and my grade c riding and stable management certificate. Whilst at school I completed my NVQ1 in horse care at World Horse Welfare on Saturdays and also went on to do my two weeks work placement with them.
Since I have been working, the experience I have had is with a variety of different breeds. I worked a seasonal summer job at Banham Zoo with the Heavy Horse department. I learnt to harness the Suffolk's and shire's and also drive the carts. I also started working weekends at Old Buckenham Stud, which then turned into a full time role after finishing college.
I enjoyed dealing with the tb mares and foals. We also had one stallion to attend to aswel. Although my favourite time was going to the tatesals sales with the mares, showing them in the ring and turning them out to a high standard.

Whilst having my own horses I have competed dressage, showing, hunting, xc and sj, although my favourites are showing, dressage and hacking.
I can lunge, long rein, plat, clip (not for a long time) bandage. I have common sense and am very hands on. Anything I don't know I am happy to learn and will do quickly.

Overall I have not had much dealings with horses in the last 5 years, apart from having my own and helping with others.
The last two years have made me realise I need to find a job that I enjoy and I can only see that whilst working outside with horses. I have tried a variety of jobs, as my parents don't think a job with horses has an career options but I am still to find a job I love and I think the answer is horses.

Current role - description

I currently work at Aldi. I enjoy working for the company they treat their employees well but it just is not for me.
It is a very physical job and currently involves 10-12 hour shifts usually 4am till 2pm and 1pm till 11pm, I don't mind this as I am a very flexible person.
My role involves putting out stock on the shop floor from meat/veg produce to bread and cakes. This keeps me fit. Aldi also have strict processes on how long you have to get jobs done, you are never standing around wondering what to do next.
This is great as it is productive and keeps you motivated.
I also have very strong customer care, helping customers whilst shopping and serving them on the till. We have targets to get at least a 1000 items through an hour, which is hard work and you have to be on the ball at the time.
I pride my self on being a happy employee, as this is what customers like to see. Within this environment you also have to be able to work on your own or as a team.


Contact Candidate

Login or purchase this resume contact details.