Date of birth: 30/09/1999

Download CV:    Locked

About Hollie

Bridgwater, Somerset

Locked

Locked

Last Updated: 26th August 2020 (6 months ago)

Personal Information

First name: Hollie
Last name: Locked
Email Address: Locked
Phone Number: Locked
Date of Birth: 30/09/1999
Town/City: Bridgwater
County/State: Somerset
Postcode/Zip Code: Locked
Current Country: United Kingdom

Further Information

CV Headline:

My up to date CV

Job Type: Groom, Working Pupil / Apprentice
Type of yard looking to work on: Dressage, Showjumping, Eventing, Livery, Riding School, Showing
Relevant Qualifications: BHS Stage 1, NVQ
Relevant Experience:

I’m an enthusiastic and hard working individual with many years of experience dealing with a variety of horses and atmospheres, from riding school through to competition. I have been working full time in the equine industry for the past 8 months, however have around 10 years experience with horses, from lessons, volunteering, college and also ownership. Previously I have competed in a variety of dressage, showing and eventing and have also played a groom's role at these events so am used to plaiting and general turnout. I always take great pride in my work and my real passion for horses always helps me work hard to ensure they are kept to the highest of standard, whether it be in the stable, field or competition, both care and turnout wise.

I have completed my level 3 Extended Diploma in Horse Management and have also done my BHS Progressive Riding Test. More recently I was working towards taking some lessons at a riding school, gaining experience and tips of teaching, with the hopes to help give me skills to further down the line take more BHS exams.

In terms of exercise, I have a lot of experience with lunging and am comfortable and knowledgeable on many of the training aids. Riding wise, I am a quiet rider who always tries to ride the horse to get the best out of them and have a basic knowledge of riding on the flat including lateral work. I’m always keen to learn and will take every opportunity to expand my knowledge and experience.

Along with this, I have experience with sole care of horses and have often been trusted with taking care of other peoples when they have been away on holiday, to which on return they have been impressed with the level of care for their horse. I am competent at working both in a team and individually and am capable of using my own initiative and working confidently through tasks.

Current Role (Description):

Was previously working in a riding school carrying out day to day horse care tasks and assisting with lead rein lessons. I also started to teach some lessons under instruction with the outlook towards taking my BHS exams. I unfortunately had to leave the job due to Covid.

Accommodation Required? No
Own Your Own Horse? No
Do you have any pets? No

Job Type And Location Interested In

I am looking for a: Full-time role
Country I am looking to work in: United Kingdom
County (UK ONLY): Lancashire
Login Purchase  
Purchase