Date of birth: 12/04/1990

Download CV:    Locked

About Hayley

Leeds, North Yorkshire

Locked

Locked

Last Updated: 22nd February 2019 (about 1 month ago)

Personal Information

First name: Hayley
Last name: Locked
Email Address: Locked
Phone Number: Locked
Date of Birth: 12/04/1990
Town/City: Leeds
County/State: North Yorkshire
Postcode/Zip Code: Locked
Current Country: United Kingdom

Further Information

CV Headline:

Nanny/groom/yard manager

Job Type: Groom, Yard Manager, Rider, Nanny / Au Pair, Housekeeper, Secretarial / Administrative, Personal Assistant
Type of yard looking to work on: Dressage, Eventing, Livery, Showing, Stud, Office
Relevant Qualifications: Other
Relevant Experience:

Experience with horses
I have owned my own horse from the age of 14. Thrown in at the deep end with a TB ex race horse. I gained alot of experience during my time with him, learning alot about nutrition but also retraining for ROR. When I was 22 years old I was lucky enough to have my own livery yard with 17 horses, and ran a successful business for 5 years. I managed my own staff. And Provided part/full/holiday and rehabilitation livery. I looked after a wide range of horses, including my own ex-race horse and swedish warmblood. I competed in a range of disciplines but mainly dressage, where I succesfully reached nationals at Bury Farm, competing agianst the top riders in the country at novice/elementary level.

Skills
I can prepare for show turn out, plaiting and clipping, stallion handling, young horse/fit handling. I have experience riding different horses working at different levels both in dressage and eventing. I have the skills and knowledge to manage staff and a successful business. I can also drive up to 7.5t.

Strengths 
Working with horses comes with it's challenges and no day is ever the same. I like that I am kept on my toes. I would say I have a very kind and reassuring presence around horses. I am patient and calm even in the most trying situations. I work well in a team and on my own. I can make quick and rational decisions but also take instruction from others and welcome any advice given.

Current Role (Description):

I am cabin crew at Leeds Bradford, but on my days off I work on a hunt yard.

Accommodation Required? Yes
Own Your Own Horse? No
Do you have any pets? No

Job Type And Location Interested In

I am looking for a: Full-time role
Country I am looking to work in: United Kingdom
Login Purchase  
Purchase