Date of birth: 02/04/1996

Download CV:    Locked

About Francesca

Canterbury, Kent

Locked

Locked

Last Updated: 9th February 2020 (about 1 month ago)

Personal Information

First name: Francesca
Last name: Locked
Email Address: Locked
Phone Number: Locked
Date of Birth: 02/04/1996
Town/City: Canterbury
County/State: Kent
Postcode/Zip Code: Locked
Current Country: United Kingdom

Further Information

CV Headline:

Personal statement: An enthusiastic, motivated and hard-working individual who is punctual and reliable when approaching work and gives 100% in all areas with a willingness to continue learning and increase her existing knowledge of the equine industry and sciences. A good team player with equally good self-initiative and excellent people-skills. Cover letter note: I am keen to find work within the industry due to my huge passion for the sport, love of horses, desire to increase my existing knowledge and to put my previous studies, qualifications and degree to good use. I have had experience of working in multiple sectors of our industry, from point to point racing yards and studs, to reputable equine veterinary clinics in the south of the UK; these were places of work or placements during my study, all of which I have taken a great deal away from and benefitted hugely from my time there. I recently returned from a work rider and head groom position in the north of the UK (with my own self produced horse), therefore my desire is to work closer to home if at all possible.

Job Type: Head Groom, Yard Manager, Rider, Instructor, Work Rider, Maintenance / Handy person, Secretarial / Administrative, Personal Assistant, Sales / Marketing
Type of yard looking to work on: Showjumping, Livery, Riding School, Racing, Stud, Dealer, Office
Relevant Qualifications: BHS Stage 1, BHS Stage 2, BHS Stage 3, Degree, Other
Relevant Experience:

Groom/instructor - Riding school (south London)
Multiple placements - Bell Equine Veterinary Clinic (Maidstone, Kent)
Groom - New Barn Livery and Dressage Yard (Longfield, Kent)
Groom - Priory Racing (Bilsington, Kent)
Groom/rider - PG Sports Horses (Lillingstone Lovell, Buckingham)
Part time work rider - Stud UK Euro (Kent)
Yard hand/assistant with events - Chilham Park (Kent)
Shop hand/equine nutritional advisor - Sandwich Animal Feeds (Sandwich, Kent)

Coinciding with the above, I have spent some time freelance coaching and riding with intent to further my existing qualifications in the form of UKCC.

I have experience with working with the public in other ways through night work at a nightclub (Chemistry) whilst partaking in the above roles, and this has improved my professionalism and organisational skills. I have taken business studies from my degree (BSc with Hons) and used these skills to contribute to helping with admin work and running social media and website accounts for my current employer.

Current Role (Description):

My current work role consists of dealing with the public on a daily basis whether that is assisting with finding the most suitable bit for their horse or advising suitable feeds according to described workload, lifestyle or even to promote good health and condition.

I would like to find employment where these skills can still be used whilst being in a yard/competition/stud environment where my other skills can also be used and developed.

References can be given on request.

Accommodation Required? No
Own Your Own Horse? Yes
Do you have any pets? Yes

Job Type And Location Interested In

I am looking for a: Full-time role
Country I am looking to work in: United Kingdom
County (UK ONLY): Kent
Login Purchase  
Purchase