Florence Selwood

Posted on December 2, 2021 by Categories:
  • April 2, 2018
E-mail
Locked
Phone Number
Locked
Current Country
United Kingdom
Date of birth
06/08/1999
Job Type
Head Groom, Working Pupil / Apprentice, Work Rider, Secretarial / Administrative, Personal Assistant, Public Relations, Sales / Marketing
Type of yard looking to work on
Dressage, Showjumping, Eventing, Livery, Racing, Stud, Office
Relevant qualifications
Other
Own your on horse
Yes
Do you have any pets
Yes
Accommodation required?
No
Upload your CV
County (If UK)
Hampshire, Surrey, West Sussex
I am looking for a
Full-time

CV Headline

My name is Florence Selwood, I am 18 years old and currently looking to further my career with horses.
I completed my A-levels last year gaining ABC and am currently completing a gap year eventing my two horses.
To help with the finance of the horses I am currently working as a groom in a top eventing yard and also at a riding school based in Surrey. I am very open minded about any suitable roles and would welcome an opportunity for a chat.

Look forward to hearing back from you,
Kind Regards,
Florence

Relevant experience

Groom at 3* Event Yard in Surrey
Groom/Trainee Instructor at riding school in Surrey
Achieved AH exam in Pony Club and studying for A test.
Photographing and organisation of a local vets producing images for their website
Evented up to BE90 aiming for BENovice this season (2018)

Current role - description

Mucking out/hay/feed/groom/ride horses from 4yo-3* level including the care of my own two horses whom are based with me.
General care and quick decision making in the event of an emergency/event/ lack of authoritative figure
Groomed at competitions for 2* rider Jessica Campbell who is aiming for 3* this year
Working in a small team of 4 across 36 horses 6 days a week.

Contact Candidate

Login or purchase this resume contact details.
Purchase