Fern Elrick

Posted on December 2, 2021 by Categories:
  • August 1, 2016
Phone Number
Current Country
United Kingdom
Date of birth
Job Type
Groom, Head Groom, Stable Lad / Lass
Type of yard looking to work on
Dressage, Showjumping, Livery, Riding School, Stud
Relevant qualifications
Own your on horse
Do you have any pets
Accommodation required?
Upload your CV
UPDATED-CV.docx 19.86 kB
County (If UK)
I am looking for a

CV Headline

My name is Fern Elrick, and I am 20 years of age. I have recently completed a work-based Diploma in Horse Care at Level 2, as a progression from the Level 1 Horse Care and Riding qualification, of which I completed the previous year.
I am now currently seeking employment within the equine industry.

Relevant experience

Harlequin Farm Stables, Kenny Hill, Suffolk
Autumn 2014 – Summer 2016
During my time here, job roles included:
- General yard duties such as turning out / bringing in horses
- Take responsibility of the maintenance and cleanliness of stables (including disinfecting when necessary)
- Exercise the horses (ie: lunge, long rein, ride)
- Groom regularly, including trimming, pulling and plaiting
- Occasional preparation of feeds
- Changing of rugs
- Filling, soaking and hanging of hay nets
- “Poo-picking” paddocks
- Providing clean and fresh water
- Bandaging
- Regular monitoring of horse health and wellbeing (including T.P.R)

In addition to this, I have been assisting friends with caring and exercising their horses, where they have not been able to do so due to personal reasons. This has included; grooming, "poo-picking" fields, providing water, exercising by lunging, long reining and riding, bringing one horse back into work from a period of rest.

Current role - description

Post-study, seeking employment

Contact Candidate

Login or purchase this resume contact details.