Emma Walker

Posted on December 2, 2021 by Categories:
  • May 22, 2017
E-mail
Locked
Phone Number
Locked
Current Country
United Kingdom
Date of birth
20/03/1985
Job Type
Groom, Rider, Secretarial / Administrative, Sales / Marketing
Type of yard looking to work on
Dressage, Showjumping, Eventing, Hunt, Livery, Riding School, Racing, Showing, Office
Relevant qualifications
BHSAI, Degree
Own your on horse
No
Do you have any pets
Yes
Accommodation required?
No
Upload your CV
Emma-CV.docx 26.91 kB
County (If UK)
Cambridgeshire, Suffolk
I am looking for a
Part-time

CV Headline

Show Groom
Event groom
Studied Equine Sports Therapy and Rehabilitation
Completing externship for equine massage course

Relevant experience

Once I left school a worked at a riding school as a student until i gained my BHSAI I then went on to be a member of staff, roles included teaching, sole charge of yard, trimming and clipping horses and ponies, looking after owners in the livery yard section and general yard duties

I have also worked for a couple of families involved in showing, work included turning out and caring for horses at RIHS and HOYS level duties including riding, trimming, travelling to shows and general yard duties

I more recently worked at a small family event yard, the ponies I looked after were competing at FEI level and also travelled with them to the Pony Europeans in 2014

In between jobs I have been self employed and worked at Livery yards, pre-training and rehabilitation yards and also travelled around teaching, clipping, trimming and riding for various clients.

I have just completed a Degree and Writtle University College where i studied Equine Sports Therapy and Rehabilitation, during the summer of 2016 I did the Equine Energy Body Workers Massage course which I am now in the process of completing my externship for this qualification.

Current role - description

Just finished my Degree and currently self employed.

Gallery

Contact Candidate

Login or purchase this resume contact details.
Purchase