Date of birth: 02/12/1998

Download CV:    Locked

About Emma

Shinrone, Offaly

Locked

Locked

Last Updated: 17th March 2021 (28 days ago)

Personal Information

First name: Emma
Last name: Locked
Email Address: Locked
Phone Number: Locked
Date of Birth: 02/12/1998
Town/City: Shinrone
County/State: Offaly
Postcode/Zip Code: Locked
Current Country: Ireland

Further Information

CV Headline:

My name is Emma Armitage. I am a 22 year old law student currently living in Ireland. I am seeking a position in a professional yard for the duration of my gap year (early/mid-June onwards 2021). I am very open to relocating to the UK or possibly Europe.

Job Type: Groom, Working Pupil / Apprentice, Rider
Type of yard looking to work on: Dressage, Showjumping, Eventing, Hunt, Livery, Showing, Dealer
Relevant Qualifications: Other
Relevant Experience:

I have owned horses for 10+ years and have been competing in eventing since I was 14. Always owned young horses and ponies.
I have competed up to EI90 and showjumped up to 105, schooling 110-115 at home. Lots of experience riding young/green horses and have hunted occassionally.
Experience working in a small family yard and worked for a short time in an eventing yard on work experience and did 4 months as a work rider in a racing yard in 2020.
I have experience in handling and riding young and fit horses, colts, I work well in a team, I can plait, pull manes/tails and have some experience clipping. Experienced confident and experienced rider on flat and jumping. I have both my car and trailer license

Current Role (Description):

I am currently in university studying law.
Last employment was as a work rider in a racing yard in 2020. Only left due to university commitments.

Accommodation Required? Yes
Own Your Own Horse? Yes
Do you have any pets? No

Job Type And Location Interested In

I am looking for a: Full-time role
Country I am looking to work in: United Kingdom
Login Purchase  
Purchase