Emily Hassell

Posted on December 2, 2021 by Categories:
  • May 24, 2018
Phone Number
Current Country
United Kingdom
Date of birth
Job Type
Groom, Working Pupil / Apprentice, Rider, Work Rider, Stable Lad / Lass
Type of yard looking to work on
Dressage, Showjumping, Eventing, Livery, Riding School, Showing, Stud, Dealer, Office, Other
Relevant qualifications
Own your on horse
Do you have any pets
Accommodation required?
Upload your CV
CV.docx 23.71 kB
County (If UK)
I am looking for a

CV Headline

I am a hard-working and willing person that is accepting to new challenges and ready to continue to learn and grow as a person. With all the experience, I have around horses, I feel I am a very able and confident when handling horses. I have the most experience with show jumpers and difficult horses. I have been riding for a large portion of my life, and I have ridden and competed a range of horses as well as grooming on a number of different yards. I am very dedicated and passionate about horses and really believe that this is crucial when working in such demanding environment.

Relevant experience

I have a lot of experience with working with horses, not only from owning my own, but also from completing work experience and voluntary work on yards.
I did voluntary work a riding school in 2012 for 2 years.
I also completed work experience with Genevieve Joyce and equine manual therapist in March 2017.
Recently I have also completed some work experience with my local pony club both teaching riding lessons, lead rein lesson and stable management.
During 2016-2018 I completed a lot of voluntary work for arena parties at many shows including: Bolesworth, Brand Hall Horse Trails, Kelsall Hill Horse Trails and Brad Wall Horse Trials.
During February 2018 I completed work on a private Show Jumping yard in Penkridge, where I was responsible for all general yard duties including riding and exercising horses, and handling stallions, young horses and foals.
I also have a lot of experience competing my own and other people’s horses, I have competed my own horses in show jumping, and other people’s youngsters and off the track thoroughbreds in dressage up to novice.

Current role - description

Im am currently a full time student at Reaseheath College studying a (Tech Bacc) Level 3 Extended Diploma in Horse management.

Contact Candidate

Login or purchase this resume contact details.