Elizabeth Owen

Posted on December 2, 2021 by Categories:
  • December 13, 2016
Phone Number
Current Country
United Kingdom
Date of birth
Job Type
Groom, Working Pupil / Apprentice, Stable Lad / Lass, Housekeeper
Type of yard looking to work on
Dressage, Showjumping, Eventing, Livery, Riding School, Endurance, Showing, Stud
Relevant qualifications
BHS Stage 1, NVQ
Own your on horse
Do you have any pets
Accommodation required?
Upload your CV
County (If UK)
Gwynedd County
I am looking for a

CV Headline

Elizabeth Owen 20/12/1994

Relevant experience

I have worked with horses full time since I left school in 2013 and owned my own from the age of 14. I also worked for my instructor in school holidays for lessons for 2 years before that.

I worked at a trekking and riding centre for a year and half. While there I was tasked with communicating with customers, assessing their ability, providing instructions for those who needed, and taking out rides with up to 5 people alone. In addition to this there was the care and management of all 25 horses and ponies used for trekking with one other staff member per day.

Current role - description

I now worked at a Lusitano stud and riding school where I have worked for a year and 7 months. My work there consists of handling and caring for 10 stallions, and 20 other mares and geldings alongside other staff. Another responsibility is preparing horses for classical dressage lessons to a high standard of turnout, and assisting in showing preparations.

As a stud yard we also care for mares and foals annually, as well as pregnant mares and dominant stallions. We have approximately 70 horses in our care, 40 of those being off site scattered in various fields, all of which are checked daily by myself or another staff member.

Contact Candidate

Login or purchase this resume contact details.