Daisy Howarth

Posted on December 2, 2021 by Categories:
  • April 6, 2016
Phone Number
Current Country
United Kingdom
Date of birth
Job Type
Groom, Working Pupil / Apprentice, Rider, Work Rider, Stable Lad / Lass, Nanny / Au Pair
Type of yard looking to work on
Showjumping, Eventing, Livery, Riding School
Relevant qualifications
Own your on horse
Do you have any pets
Accommodation required?
Upload your CV
County (If UK)
Cambridgeshire, Derbyshire, Devon, Dorset, Essex, Leicestershire, Norfolk, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, Suffolk, Warwickshire, West Midlands
I am looking for a

CV Headline

I am a 19 year old current student who has worked around/on horses for the last 6 years, and have been riding for 11. Having worked at and competed for my local riding school, Witham Villa in Leicestershire i have acquired many skills and a variety of experience to benefit myself as i pursue a full time career in the equine field.
The accomplishment that stands out the most to myself is competing for the riding school along side one other person in my age group at the BHS national equitation competition in 2013, placing in the top 10 and finishing with the 2nd highest jumping score across my age group, and within the top 5 of all age groups across the country. I feel that working at the centre alongside loaning a horse gave me the skills for showing and grooming that i could not have learnt at the centre alone such as plaiting, clipping, turn out and general management such as feeding and being part of a small livery yard.
As i leave university and follow a full time career i hope to expand my abilities vastly and learn how to work long term as part of a team of exceptional riders and grooms.

Relevant experience

Witham Villa Riding Centre, Broughton Astley, Leicestershire- Junior trainee progressed to part time shift cover with full duties.
Camp Kweebec, 157 Game Farm Road, Schwenksville, PA, 19473, USA.- Horseback Riding Instructor (full management of 4 horse barn)

Current role - description

I am currently a student at Anglia Ruskin University Cambridge Campus studying Life Sciences but after much deliberation on my own part, and a constant stream of admin issues since September i have made the difficult decision to leave before completing my degree as i feel my skills and interests would be more valued elsewhere.
Along side studying since September 2014 i have worked mostly in hospitality aside from working at Camp Kweebec from June to August 2015 where myself and one other girl managed the barn between us for 12 weeks with originally unfamiliar horses.


Contact Candidate

Login or purchase this resume contact details.