Becky Robson

Posted on December 2, 2021 by Categories:
  • July 14, 2016
Phone Number
Current Country
United Kingdom
Date of birth
Job Type
Groom, Stable Lad / Lass, Secretarial / Administrative, Working Couple / Team
Type of yard looking to work on
Dressage, Showjumping, Livery, Riding School, Stud
Relevant qualifications
Own your on horse
Do you have any pets
Accommodation required?
Upload your CV
cv.doc 24 kB
County (If UK)
Buckinghamshire, Hertfordshire
I am looking for a

CV Headline

I'm a very competant and confident horse person who is looking to get back into working with horses after a break away.

Relevant experience

I have previously worked on a private yard, as head groom. My duties ranged from general yard duties, to riding and exercising, to treating and caring for the resident oldie and his many ailments. As head groom I was the go-to for other workers and organised day to day running of the yard as well as house sitting when the on site owner was away. Duties had to done as quickly and efficiently as possible to allow time for extra duties to be carried out such as field maintainance or caring for the sheep.
Since childhood I have always had horses and competed so I am well practised with horse care and show prep and the runnings of competitions of all sorts. I have also been the one to handle and ride naughty or demanding horses and feel right at home handling horses of all mannerisms and temperments. Throughout the years I have broken in many horses and they have all gone on to do fantastic things for their owners.

Current role - description

I currently don't work with horses, I had a break for a couple of years and have been working in a furniture and interiors comany. I work the shop floor and liase with customers as well as other businesses as well as work in the admin department organising invoices and payments to and from the company. I have gained huge amounts of customer service skills and admin/ computer skills.


Contact Candidate

Login or purchase this resume contact details.