Date of birth: 20/02/1995

Download CV:    Locked

About Amelia

Nottingham, nottinghamshire

Locked

Locked

Last Updated: 12th November 2019 (5 months ago)

Personal Information

First name: Amelia
Last name: Locked
Email Address: Locked
Phone Number: Locked
Date of Birth: 20/02/1995
Town/City: Nottingham
County/State: nottinghamshire
Postcode/Zip Code: Locked
Current Country: United Kingdom

Further Information

CV Headline:

MRes Equine Health and Welfare Graduate

Job Type: Groom, Head Groom, Yard Manager, Secretarial / Administrative, Personal Assistant, Public Relations, Sales / Marketing
Type of yard looking to work on: Office
Relevant Qualifications: Degree
Relevant Experience:

I am reliable, honest, and hardworking. I hold a full clean driving licence and have my own transport. I am willing to learn new skills to enhance my position in any company. I have excellent customer service skills, good telephone manner, and I have skills developed from completing my BSc (Hons) in equine sports science and achieving an MRes in Equine Health and Welfare.

November 2011 - December 2012
Bow House Equestrian.
I was responsible for the care of up to 40 horses on the yard, daily routine included: Exercising, mucking out, feeding, watering, turning out. During my time at Bow House, I completed my intermediate level apprenticeship in customer service. With lots of customers visiting the yard daily it was important that they were all happy

February 2013 - December 2013
Country Treks Equestrian
I was a horse riding instructor at Country Treks where I was responsible for instructing customers in the arena as well as taking out Treks. The centre is a recognised as a Pony Club Centre and I taught members both riding and all aspects of horse care towards any Pony Club Tests and Achievement Badges. During the summer I was also responsible up to 20 riders/clients on the yard at a time.
I was also responsible for taking payments and cash from customers.

December 2013 - January 2014
River Island in Worcester.
I worked as a Christmas temporary worker throughout December, where I was a Customer Assistant. I gained experience in delivering excellent customer service to every customer who came into the store. Around Christmas the store got very busy with customers, I found myself working well under pressure.

January 2014 - September 2014
Grafton Farm Riding School
During my time at Grafton I was trusted to complete the daily yard duties independently. As I was the only employee at the yard, I had a lot of responsibility and I had to work quickly to a high standard.

October 2014 – January 2016
Country Treks
Whilst completing my Access to higher Education Diploma I returned to Country Treks.

Current Role (Description):

June 2016 – October 2019
I worked at NTSU Orangery which is on my university campus. I was responsible for serving food and drinks to students, staff, and the public. I was a team leader and had the responsibility to place stock orders and communicate with suppliers.

Accommodation Required? No
Own Your Own Horse? No
Do you have any pets? Yes

Job Type And Location Interested In

I am looking for a: Full-time role
Country I am looking to work in: United Kingdom
County (UK ONLY): Derbyshire
Login Purchase  
Purchase