Date of birth: 13/03/1980

About Amanda

Bransford, Worcestershire

Locked

Locked

Last Updated: 31st December 2020 (27 days ago)

Personal Information

First name: Amanda
Last name: Locked
Email Address: Locked
Phone Number: Locked
Date of Birth: 13/03/1980
Town/City: Bransford
County/State: Worcestershire
Postcode/Zip Code: Locked
Current Country: United Kingdom

Further Information

CV Headline:

Experienced Stud Groom

Job Type: Groom, Head Groom, Yard Manager, Stable Lad / Lass, Secretarial / Administrative, Personal Assistant, Working Couple / Team
Type of yard looking to work on: Dressage, Showjumping, Eventing, Hunt, Livery, Riding School, Racing, Showing, Stud, Office, Other, National Hunt
Relevant Qualifications: Other
Relevant Experience:

Foaling
Stallions
Broodmares
Youngstock
Sales & Sales Prep
Lunging
General Maintenance
Vet Work - I/M & I/V injections/iGg Running/Taking Bloods etc
Sole Charge
Team Work
Managing Vet Supplies
Managing Diaries
Show Production
Managing a small team of staff

Current Role (Description):

Currently a Stud groom for TB stud. Managing a small team of staff my duties include everything from handling stallions, barren/maiden mares & broodmares (with & without foals at foot) for coverings as well as routinely day to day; and the care & management of the youngsters from weaning to going into training or through sales prep to sales day. I also take care of all vet work including managing the medical supplies kept in stock & the administration of and medical care as required. I am fully able to administer I/M & I/V injections. I also foaled over 100 mares last season some assisted however the majority of them I was lone working. I have experience in fostering a foal onto a Foster mare with a good success rate.

Accommodation Required? Yes
Own Your Own Horse? Yes
Do you have any pets? No

Job Type And Location Interested In

I am looking for a: Full-time role
Country I am looking to work in: United Kingdom
Login Purchase  
Purchase