Alice Crowther

Posted on December 2, 2021 by Categories:
  • August 21, 2017
Phone Number
Current Country
United Kingdom
Date of birth
Job Type
Yard Manager, Nanny / Au Pair, Personal Assistant
Type of yard looking to work on
Dressage, Showjumping, Eventing, Hunt, Livery, Riding School, Other
Relevant qualifications
Own your on horse
Do you have any pets
Accommodation required?

CV Headline

Current Equestrian Director in West Virginia USA, moving back to the UK in September

Relevant experience

I have been riding horses since 10 years old, and instantly caught the riding bug!

Since then I have been a nanny and groom in Oxfordshire for a wonderful family, I worked with them for 19 months. I learnt a lot while working with them, and could of asked for a better family!

I started working in America at age 19, I began working 4 months at a time in the summer. My first summer was 2012, I was responsible for teaching ring lessons, leading trails, leading river rides, working as a team caring for 70 horses as well as caring for the campers.

In 2014 I was a Barn Head meaning I managed one of the three bars, with 14 horses and 4 members of staff, along with the same responsibilities from 2012.

I was made Equestrian Director in 2015 and this is my current position. I am responsible for hiring all 28 of my riding staff, many of which being international. I run the training program, which covers all of the responsibilities they will have at camp, ensuring they are confident and happy in what they are doing.
We have a average of 200 campers every two weeks, so I am responsible for their health and safety as well assigning them all a individual horse for their 2 weeks.
I am head of training the horses we have a breeding program, so I back and train the majority of the horses here over the winter, with the girls in the summer helping me.

Current role - description

I am currently a Equestrian Director for a summer camp in West Virginia. I am responsible for a team of 27 staff, a head of 70+ horses as well as 200 campers every two weeks.

I have worked for the camp for 5 years, 3 years being the Equestrian Director.


Contact Candidate

Login or purchase this resume contact details.